Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Annabella Sciorra doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Don Peyote

  • A Green Story

  • The Night We Never Met

  • 12 and Holding

  • The Innocent Sleep

  • Find Me Guilty

  • The Funeral

  • American Crime

  • Sam the Man

  • The Cure

1 of 10

Annabella Sciorra Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Mar 24, 1964
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Born in Connecticut and raised in New York City, Annabella Sciorra began her formal acting training at 13 years old, when she began attending the prestigious Hagen-Berghoff theatrical studios. By the time she was an adult, Sciorra was able to make a well-received film debut as an angst-ridden, Italian-American, Brooklyn-raised bride in 1989's [[Feature~V51147~True Love~truelove]]. Before long, the young actress found herself starring largely in wife and girlfriend roles opposite Hollywood A-listers including [[Performer~P108437~Tim Robbins~timrobbins]], [[Performer~P116900~Robin Williams~robinwilliams]], and [[Performer~P26545~Richard Gere~richardgere]]. Sciorra's supporting roles in [[Feature~V41186~Reversal of Fortune~reversaloffortune]] (1990) and [[Feature~V21547~The Hard Way~thehardway]] (1991) were so successful, in fact, that they led to her breakout performance as Angie Tucci, the Italian-American woman in love with the African-American protagonist, played by [[Performer~P66675~Wesley Snipes~wesleysnipes]], in director [[Performer~P99175~Spike Lee~spikelee]]'s groundbreaking urban drama [[Feature~V26773~Jungle Fever~junglefever]] (1991). Sciorra's skill led to a slew of roles throughout the 1990s, most of them character parts; from [[Feature~V121658~Mr. Wonderful~mrwonderful]] to [[Feature~V21363~The Hand That Rocks the Cradle~thehandthatrocksthecradle]] to [[Feature~V131130~Romeo Is Bleeding~romeoisbleeding]], the actress proved her ability, though it wouldn't be until 1997's [[Feature~V157716~Cop Land~copland]] that Sciorra's talent as a supporting actress was showcased to her fans' satisfaction. After a powerful performance as Annie Nielson, who contemplates suicide after the death of her husband and children in [[Feature~V172903~What Dreams May Come~whatdreamsmaycome]] (1998), Sciorra participated in a variety of moderately faring movies until 2001, when she made her debut as tough-as-nails Italian-American Gloria Trillo in the third season of HBO's hit series [[Feature~V186627~The Sopranos~thesopranos[tvseries]]]. ~ Tracie Cooper, Rovi

Advertisement