Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Anna Popplewell doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the...

  • The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian

  • Thunderpants

  • The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the...

  • Girl With a Pearl Earring

  • Me Without You

  • Mansfield Park

1 of 7

Anna Popplewell Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Dec 16, 1988
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001
  • Birth Name: Anna Katherine Popplewell

Born in 1988, British screen performer Anna Popplewell debuted as a child actress in the late '90s, predominantly honing in on efforts produced in her native Britain, such as the telemovie [[Feature~V180041~Frenchman's Creek~frenchmanscreek]] (1998) and the miniseries [[Feature~V393916~Dirty Tricks~dirtytricks]] (2000). Popplewell attained more widespread global recognition when cast in [[Performer~P109161~Patricia Rozema~patriciarozema]]'s critically acclaimed, big-screen version of [[Performer~P315531~Jane Austen~janeausten]]'s novel Mansfield Park in 1999, and several years later, when she landed a small role in [[Performer~P214738~Peter Webber~peterwebber]]'s romantically tinged historical drama [[Feature~V285787~Girl with a Pearl Earring~girlwithapearlearring]] (2003), alongside [[Performer~P200222~Scarlett Johansson~scarlettjohansson]] and [[Performer~P23590~Colin Firth~colinfirth]]. Fantasy lovers may best remember Popplewell, however, for her portrayals of Susan Pevensie in Walden Media's [[Feature~V9604~Chronicles of Narnia~thechroniclesofnarnia[filmseries]]] series, adapted from the best-selling [[Performer~P317846~C.S. Lewis~cslewis]] novels. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement