Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • Into the Woods

  • Life After Beth

  • Happy Christmas

  • ParaNorman

1 of 4
At Home
  • Happy Christmas

  • Life After Beth

  • Drinking Buddies

  • Rapture-Palooza

  • The Company You Keep

  • End of Watch

  • Pitch Perfect

  • ParaNorman

  • What to Expect When You're Expecting

  • The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Part 1

1 of 10

Anna Kendrick Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Aug 9, 1985
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Tony-nominated, Drama Desk award-winning actress Anna Kendrick got her start on the stage before segueing into film with roles in the [[Performer~P28071~Todd Graff~toddgraff]] musical comedy [[Feature~V278965~Camp~camp]] and [[Feature~V264124~Spellbound~spellbound]] director [[Performer~P310840~Jeffrey Blitz~jeffreyblitz]]'s post-[[Feature~V300878~Napoleon Dynamite~napoleondynamite]] teen misfit comedy [[Feature~V336086~Rocket Science~rocketscience]]. Cast in the latter as the love interest of a stuttering high-school student seeking to steady his voice by joining the debate team, Kendrick charmed viewers with her effervescent radiance before taking the lead as a teen desperately searching for her missing best friend in cinematographer-turned-director [[Performer~P268743~Nathan Hope~nathanhope]]'s 2007 thriller Elsewhere. Later that same year, Kendrick could be seen opposite [[Performer~P112816~Ben Stiller~benstiller]] and [[Performer~P263441~Jason Schwartzman~jasonschwartzman]] in director [[Performer~P43405~Todd Louiso~toddlouiso]]'s arrested-development comedy [[Feature~V387822~The Marc Pease Experience~themarcpeaseexperience]]. In 2008 she landed a recurring part in the highly successful Twilight series, but her real breakthrough came in 2009 with her Oscar-nominated turn opposite George Clooney in Up in the Air. In 2010 she appeared in Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, and a year later she earned strong reviews playing a psychiatrist counseling a young cancer victim in 50/50. In 2012 she was in the ensemble pregnancy comedy What to Expect When You're Expecting, lent her voice to the animated film ParaNorman, and scored a huge hit with the a capella comedy Pitch Perfect. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Advertisement