Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Angie Harmon doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Glass House 2: The Good Mother

  • End Game

  • Fun with Dick and Jane

  • Agent Cody Banks

  • Batman Beyond: Return of the Joker

  • Lawn Dogs

1 of 6

Angie Harmon Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Aug 10, 1972
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001
  • Birth Name: Angela Michelle Harmon

Born August 10th, 1972, Texan model-turned-actress Angie Harmon's private life (and concomitant rise to fame) bear closer correlation to a fairy tale than to a factual account. Born Angela Michelle Harmon in the Dallas suburb of Highland Park in the late summer of 1972, Harmon never sought out celebrity; it beckoned to her. An "accidental" discovery by the esteemed Kim Dawson Modeling Agency and a win of Seventeen Magazine's cover-girl contest (at age 15) launched Harmon on the path to modeling, but once she reached Manhattan, Harmon discovered a deep-seated love of drama. Harmon then survived a series of not-so-prestigious early roles (including a very brief stint on the exploitationer Baywatch Nights and a turn as a dysfunctional suburbanite in [[Performer~P88386~John Duigan~johnduigan]]'s ugly allegory [[Feature~V158652~Lawn Dogs~lawndogs]]), to establish herself as a respected and esteemed actress.

Harmon first garnered national attention in the late '90s, as Abbie Carmichael, an assistant district attorney on the hit prime-time drama [[Feature~V242082~Law & Order~laworder[tvseries]]] -- a role she maintained for multiple seasons. Beginning in 2003, the actress segued from television into cinematic roles, with generally promising results. Her highest-profile turns include contributions to the family-oriented spy comedy [[Feature~V276066~Agent Cody Banks~agentcodybanks]] (2003), the action thriller [[Feature~V323503~End Game~endgame]] (2005), and the [[Performer~P11257~Jim Carrey~jimcarrey]]/[[Performer~P41892~Téa Leoni~téaleoni]] comedy [[Feature~V292002~Fun With Dick and Jane~funwithdickandjane]] (2005).

Harmon made coast-to-coast headlines in March 2000 when she received a marriage proposal from then-boyfriend [[Performer~P356705~Jason Sehorn~jasonsehorn]], a running back for [[Performer~P52350~the New York Giants~thenewyorkgiants]], on [[Feature~V424241~The Tonight Show with Jay Leno~thetonightshowwithjayleno[tvseries]]]. [[Performer~P356705~Sehorn~jasonsehorn]] popped the question in front of [[Performer~P35719~Elton John~eltonjohn]] and a nationwide TV audience. Harmon immediately accepted on the air, and the two wed a short time later, parenting children in successive years. In her private life, Harmon is also an outspoken born-again Christian and an advocate of conservative political causes. She and [[Performer~P356705~Sehorn~jasonsehorn]] co-hosted the Lifetime special [[Feature~V282664~Together: Stop Violence Against Women~together:stopviolenceagainstwomen]] (2003) to spread awareness and prevention of domestic abuse. In fall 2007, Harmon took on a lead role in the ABC detective series [[Feature~V400343~Women's Murder Club~womensmurderclub[tvseries]]] as Lindsay Boxer, one of four women who band together to solve crimes in the city of San Francisco; the series was an instant success. In 2010, Harmon begun work on Rizzoli & Isles in the leading role of Detective Jane Rizzoli, a hard-working law enforcer entrusted with solving some of Boston's toughest cases. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement