Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Alice Braga doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Elysium

  • On the Road

  • The Rite

  • Predators

  • Repo Men

  • Crossing Over

  • Blindness

  • Redbelt

  • I Am Legend

  • Journey to the End of the Night

1 of 10

Alice Braga Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Apr 15, 1983
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001
  • Birth Name: Alice Braga Moraes

The niece of famed actress [[Performer~P8009~Sonia Braga~soniabraga]], Brazilian actress Alice Braga rode to fame on the back of key performances in works produced in her native country, such as [[Feature~V265461~City of God~cityofgod]] (2002) and [[Feature~V340450~Sólo Dios Sabe~sólodiossabe]] (2005). She then branched out into international crossover hits as the female lead in such pictures as the Hollywood sci-fi/action opus [[Feature~V335700~I Am Legend~iamlegend]] (2007, starring [[Performer~P66596~Will Smith~willsmith]]), the [[Performer~P100953~David Mamet~davidmamet]]-helmed sports drama [[Feature~V394508~Redbelt~redbelt]] (2008), and the illegal immigrant-themed muckraker [[Feature~V387817~Crossing Over~crossingover]] (2008). That same year, she re-teamed with [[Feature~V265461~City of God~cityofgod]] director [[Performer~P292499~Fernando Meirelles~fernandomeirelles]] for the haunting film [[Feature~V361316~Blindness~blindness]], playing the only woman left in her village with the ability to see, after a mysterious condition renders everyone else blind. She also joined the cast of the sci-fi thriller [[Feature~V415416~Repossession Mambo~repomen]] (2009), opposite [[Performer~P230573~Jude Law~judelaw]] and [[Performer~P116578~Forest Whitaker~forestwhitaker]]. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement