Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Alexis Dziena doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Wrong

  • When in Rome

  • Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist

  • Fool's Gold

  • Sex and Breakfast

  • Pizza

  • Strangers With Candy

  • Season of Youth

  • Broken Flowers

  • Jesse Stone: Stone Cold

1 of 10

Alexis Dziena Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

A screen performer who, by her own account, was once typed as "the good girl" in a long string of telemovie soapers, Alexis Dziena then dramatically expanded her range with work in an extremely varied series of productions. These included [[Performer~P347556~Amy Sedaris~amysedaris]]' movie version of her satirical sitcom [[Feature~V275673~Strangers with Candy~strangerswithcandy[tvseries]]] (in which the Manhattan native aggressively cut against her "good girl" typecasting by playing a bad seed), [[Performer~P95892~Jim Jarmusch~jimjarmusch]]'s [[Feature~V325257~Broken Flowers~brokenflowers]] (as a nymphet who fully disrobes to gain the attention of [[Performer~P103861~Bill Murray~billmurray]]), and a blueblood with Mafia dreams in [[Performer~P97885~Barbara Kopple~barbarakopple]]'s [[Feature~V295560~Havoc~havoc]] (all in 2005). Dziena had a regular role as Kira Underlay on the short-lived ABC alien-invasion drama [[Feature~V335326~Invasion~invasion[tvseries]]] from 2005-2006, but the series did not last beyond its first season. She subsequently played a supporting part in the romantic comedy adventure [[Feature~V358220~Fool's Gold~foolsgold]] (2008), as Gemma Honeycutt, the debutante daughter of a billionaire ([[Performer~P69192~Donald Sutherland~donaldsutherland]]). ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement