Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Alexa Davalos doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • Clash of the Titans

  • Defiance

  • Stephen King's The Mist

  • Feast of Love

  • The Chronicles of Riddick

  • And Starring Pancho Villa as Himself

1 of 6

Alexa Davalos Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

After a quintessentially bohemian childhood that found her straddling New York, Paris, and Los Angeles (with a photographer father and actress mom), Alexa Davalos packed up, left the nest, and headed to Manhattan, flying solo. In the Big Apple, she instantly snagged lucrative assignments as a photographer's model for the likes of Peter Lindbergh, then discovered an inborn passion for acting and decided to make it the focus of her life.

In 2002, Davalos -- desirous of Hollywood fame and success -- migrated to Los Angeles and began signing for guest parts on series such as [[Feature~V181391~Angel~angel[tvseries]]] and [[Feature~V255232~Undeclared~undeclared[tvseries]]]. Her big break arrived when producers selected her to play Kyra, the heroine in the 2004 futuristic fantasy vehicle [[Feature~V286673~The Chronicles of Riddick~thechroniclesofriddick]], starring [[Performer~P221690~Vin Diesel~vindiesel]]. Davalos next took on a prominent role as Samantha on the high-concept mystery-period series [[Feature~V334988~Reunion~reunion[tvseries]]] (2005). When highly touted series failed to catch on with viewers and was canceled after half a season, Davalos bounced back with a convincing portrayal as [[Performer~P96996~Diane Keaton~dianekeaton]]'s daughter in the well-received made-for-television feature [[Feature~V346471~Surrender, Dorothy~surrenderdorothy]] (2006). The following year, Davalos stepped up several notches with a lead role in [[Performer~P212225~Robert Benton~robertbenton]]'s much-anticipated drama [[Feature~V356384~Feast of Love~feastoflove]] -- an ensemble piece about a free-spirited woman who arrives in a small Northwestern town and recolors the life of everyone she meets. Also in 2007, Davalos appeared in the [[Performer~P97473~Stephen King~stephenking]] horror adaptation [[Feature~V376923~The Mist~stephenkingsthemist]], directed by [[Performer~P86735~Frank Darabont~frankdarabont]]. The following year she co-starred with Daniel Craig and Jamie Bell in the war drama Defiance, and in 2010 she took on a supporting role in The Clash of the Titans. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Advertisement