Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters

Alex O'Loughlin doesn't have any movies playing in theaters.

If you feel like heading out, check out other movies in theaters.

At Home
  • The Back-up Plan

  • Whiteout

  • August Rush

  • The Invisible

  • The Holiday

1 of 5

Alex O'Loughlin Biography

  • Profession: Actor
  • Born: Aug 24, 1976
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Australian actor Alex O'Loughlin appeared in such features as [[Feature~V292925~Man-Thing~manthing]], [[Feature~V325953~Feed~feed]], [[Feature~V342793~The Holiday~theholiday]], and [[Feature~V334848~The Invisible~theinvisible]] before breaking into stateside television with a bit part on the long-running small-screen crime drama [[Feature~V270119~The Shield~theshield[tvseries]]]; though he would ultimately be passed over for the role of James Bond, O'Loughlin eventually managed to regain his footing as a blood-sucking private detective in the supernatural CBS series [[Feature~V400938~Moonlight~moonlight[tvseries]]]. Executive produced by [[Feature~V177524~The Matrix~thematrix]]'s [[Performer~P111476~Joel Silver~joelsilver]] (among others), [[Feature~V400938~Moonlight~moonlight[tvseries]]] followed the nocturnal adventures of a vampiric sleuth who was transformed by bloodthirsty bride Coraline ([[Performer~P286262~Shannyn Sossamon~shannynsossamon]]) in the 1950s, and falls for an female investigative reporter ([[Performer~P271748~Sophia Myles~sophiamyles]]) while attempting to solve crimes in the big city in the present day. In 2007, O'Loughlin found himself at the center of a strange Internet rumor that claimed he was the son of late-[[Performer~P78892~AC/DC~acdc]] frontman [[Performer~P110540~Bon Scott~bonscott]], a bizarre claim that seemed to take on a life of its own before the bemused actor himself laughingly dismissed it as false. In 2010 he was cast as the lead in CBS's reboot of Hawaii Five-O, and appeared opposite Jennifer Lopez in the romantic comedy The Back-Up Plan. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Advertisement