Share
View All

Watch It

In Theaters
  • V for Vendetta

  • Reign of Fire

  • The Mummy

  • Thelma & Louise

  • The Princess Bride

1 of 5
At Home
  • The Butcher Boy

  • An American Haunting

  • V for Vendetta

  • Basic Instinct 2

  • Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason

  • Laws of Attraction

  • Alien

  • The Dawning

  • Shanghai Knights

  • City Slickers II: The Legend of Curly's Gold

1 of 10

Adrian Biddle Biography

  • Profession: Cinematographer
  • Born: Jan 1, 0001
  • Died: Jan 1, 0001

Highly respected American cinematographer Adrian Biddle is best known for his collaborations with filmmaker [[Performer~P110579~Ridley Scott~ridleyscott]]. It was with Scott that Biddle began working as a camera assistant in 1977 on [[Feature~V14939~The Duellists~theduellists]] and in 1979 on Alien. He went on to film commercials until 1986 when he filmed [[Feature~V1524~Aliens.~aliens]] In 1987, he switched gears to film two much brighter fantasies, [[Feature~V39218~The Princess Bride~theprincessbride]] and [[Feature~V54695~Willow~willow]] (1988). Biddle was responsible for the breathtaking panoramas of Thelma and Louise (1991) and for the equally beautiful depictions of wild Moab, Utah in [[Feature~V131149~City Slickers 2: The Legend of Curly's Gold~cityslickersii:thelegendofcurlysgold]] (1994). His career picked up after filming the [[Performer~P112464~Sylvester Stallone~sylvesterstallone]] sci-fi actioner [[Feature~V134919~Judge Dredd~judgedredd]] (1995). First he filmed [[Feature~V154526~Fierce Creatures~fiercecreatures]] (1997) and then Disney's live-action remake of [[Feature~V136586~101 Dalmations~101dalmatians]] (1996) as well as the sci-fi epic [[Feature~V158616~Event Horizon~eventhorizon]] (1997). ~ Sandra Brennan, Rovi

Advertisement