Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

3000 Miles to Graceland Details


After squaring off in 1995 with competing movie biographies of frontier lawman Wyatt Earp, actors Kurt Russell and Kevin Costner co-star in this action crime caper as former cronies engaged in a series of double-crosses over some stolen loot. Michael Zane (Russell) and Thomas Murphy (Costner) are the leaders of a gang of ex-convict thieves using an Elvis Presley impersonator convention to pull off a daring heist in a Las Vegas casino. The gang also includes Gus (David Arquette), Hanson (Bokeem Woodbine), and Franklin (Christian Slater). Although they manage to retrieve the money, the crooks turn on each other in bloody fashion and Murphy (who believes he's actually the illegitimate son of Elvis) makes off with the illegal funds. In hot pursuit are the police and Michael, who's encumbered by his girlfriend Cybil (Courtney Cox-Arquette) and her young son Jesse James. Written and directed by music video creator Demian Lichtenstein, 3000 Miles to Graceland also stars Kevin Pollak, Ice-T, and Howie Long. ~ Karl Williams, Rovi

  • Release date:February 20, 2001


Kurt Russell
as Michael Zane
Kevin Costner
as Thomas Murphy
Courteney Cox
as Cybil Waingrow
Christian Slater
as Joseph Hanson
Kevin Pollak
as Federal Marshal Damitry
David Arquette
as Gus Watson
Jon Lovitz
as Jay Peterson
Howie Long
as Jack
Thomas Haden Church
as Federal Marshal Quigley
Bokeem Woodbine
as Benjamin Franklin
as Hamilton
David Kaye
as Jesse Waingrow
Louis Lombardi
as Otto Sinclair
Shawn Michael Howard
as Roller Elvis
Peter Kent
as SWAT Leader
Robert "Bobby Z" Zajonc
as Helicoptor Pilot
Peter Kent
as SWAT Leader


Demien Lichtenstein
Demien Lichtenstein
Andrew Stevens
Elie Samaha
Richard Spero
Eric Manes
Demien Lichtenstein
Richard Recco
David Franco
George S. Clinton
Composer (Music Score)
Robin Urdang
Musical Direction/Supervision
Miklos Wright
Robert De Vico
Production Designer
Willie Heslup
Art Director
James Holt
Lynn Oddo
Associate Producer
Sharron Leigh
Associate Producer
Don Carmody
Executive Producer
Tracee Stanley
Executive Producer
Johanne Hubert
Set Designer
Geoff Wallace
Set Designer
Mary E. McLeod
Costume Designer
Johanne Hubert
Set Decorator
Scott Martin Gershin
Sound/Sound Designer
Michael Williamson
Sound/Sound Designer
Myron Hoffert
First Assistant Director
Pam Dixon
Norman Howell
Stunts Coordinator
J.J. Makaro
Stunts Coordinator
Attila Szalay
Second Unit Camera
Attila Szalay
Additional Cinematography
Rudy Harbon
Second Unit Camera
Rudy Harbon
Additional Cinematography
Spiro Razatos
Second Unit Director
Yves Cameron
Stunts Coordinator
Joseph Patrick Finn
Line Producer
Barney Cabral
Supervising Sound Editor