Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

30 Days of Night Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Feature~V313594~Hard Candy~hardcandy]] director [[Performer~P410090~David Slade~davidslade]] took the helm for this adaptation of [[Performer~P515155~Steve Niles~steveniles]]' terrifying comic-book series of the same name. In Barrow, AK, one night can last an eternity. One month every year, this town is plunged into darkness for 30 days due to its location far north of the Arctic Circle. While extended periods of darkness are something that the locals have become accustomed to, this year something sinister is about to emerge from the long and unforgiving night. As a maniacal horde of vampires assumes control of the city streets and begins to feast freely upon the terrified citizens, the local sheriff ([[Performer~P241673~Josh Hartnett~joshhartnett]]), his wife ([[Performer~P235483~Melissa George~melissageorge]]), and a small but resilient band of survivors will be forced to choose between saving themselves or helping the few remaining members of their community survive the blood-soaked siege. Original comic creator [[Performer~P515155~Niles~steveniles]] collaborated with screenwriters [[Performer~P233299~Stuart Beattie~stuartbeattie]] and [[Performer~P410091~Brian Nelson~briannelson]] to pen the film, which was produced under [[Performer~P107427~Sam Raimi~samraimi]]'s Ghost House Pictures banner. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:October 19, 2007

Crew

David Slade
Director
Sam Raimi
Producer
Steve Niles
Screenwriter
Stuart Beattie
Screenwriter
Brian Nelson
Screenwriter
Jo Willems
Cinematographer
Brian Reitzell
Composer (Music Score)
Brian Reitzell
Musical Direction/Supervision
Art Jones
Editor
Paul Denham Austerberry
Production Designer
Nigel Churcher
Art Director
Mark Robins
Art Director
Chloe Smith
Co-producer
Ted Adams
Co-producer
Mike Richardson
Executive Producer
Joe Drake
Executive Producer
Nathan Kahane
Executive Producer
Aubrey Henderson
Executive Producer
Jaro Dick
Set Decorator
Jane Holland
Costume Designer
Tim Prebble
Sound/Sound Designer
Paul Grinder
First Assistant Director
Mary Vernieu
Casting
Liz Mullane
Casting
Charlie Haskell
Second Unit Director
Jason Durey
Special Effects Supervisor
Advertisement