Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

2B Perfectly Honest Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Frank ([[Performer~P71730~Adam Trese~adamtrese]] of [[Feature~V28611~Laws of Gravity~lawsofgravity]]) is in trouble. His dot-com start-up collapses before it goes online, essentially bankrupting him and his partner, Josh ([[Performer~P46943~Andrew McCarthy~andrewmccarthy]]). Frank is forced to leave his fancy Manhattan apartment and move back in with his parents ([[Performer~P73149~Robert Vaughn~robertvaughn]] and [[Performer~P49382~Hayley Mills~hayleymills]]), and he can't even bring himself to tell them he's failed. His kooky friend Sal ([[Performer~P114771~John Turturro~johnturturro]]) warns Frank that his priorities are wrong, and sends him to Gina ([[Performer~P72215~Aida Turturro~aidaturturro]]), a cheerful psychic. Then Frank comes up with a new idea tailor-made for the dot-com bust, but the first potential investor he meets with, Abrams ([[Performer~P45419~Mark Margolis~markmargolis]]), seems more interested in Frank's diet than his idea, and the second guy ([[Performer~P3181~Michael Badalucco~michaelbadalucco]]) he meets with threatens to steal the idea, causing Frank to collapse in a sweaty panic. Then Abrams calls again. While Frank's project is too small for him to handle, he knows a couple of guys. Soon Frank and Josh are working again, with a new office and a new CFO, Peter ([[Performer~P44334~Bruce MacVittie~brucemacvittie]]). Things are going swimmingly, until Frank takes a closer look at the books, and begins to suspect that his investors are using the company to launder money. 2BPerfectlyHonest marks the feature debut of writer/director [[Performer~P239743~Randel Cole~randelcole]]. The movie had its world premiere at the 2004 Tribeca Film Festival. ~ Josh Ralske, Rovi

Cast

Adam Trese
as Frank
Andrew McCarthy
as Josh
John Turturro
as Sal/Roberto
Robert Vaughn
as Nick
Hayley Mills
as Terri
Michael Badalucco
as Eugene
Mark Margolis
as Abrams
Aida Turturro
as Emily/Gina
Vincent Curatola
as Dr. Platter

Crew

Randel Cole
Director
Jeff Mazzola
Producer
John Scaccia
Producer
Randel Cole
Screenwriter
Ray Hubley
Cinematographer
Christopher LaVasseur
Cinematographer
Amy Forman
Production Designer
Caroline Sinclair
Casting
Paul Vazquez
Sound Editor
Advertisement