Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

28 Weeks Later Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The devastating rage virus that annihilated the British Isles mysteriously resurfaces in Goya Award-winning director [[Performer~P302200~Juan Carlos Fresnadillo~juancarlosfresnadillo]]'s sequel to the [[Performer~P188724~Danny Boyle~dannyboyle]]-directed horror hit that terrified audiences worldwide by offering a breathless new take on the familiar zombie mythos. Six months has passed since the rage virus caused British residents to indiscriminately murder and destroy everything in their paths, and now the U.S. military has declared victory in the war against the rapidly spreading infection. As the reconstruction process gets underway and the first wave of refugees return to British shores, a family separated by the devastation is happily reunited. During the initial outbreak, Don Harris ([[Performer~P11052~Robert Carlyle~robertcarlyle]]) and his wife Alice ([[Performer~P196968~Catherine McCormack~catherinemccormack]]) sat holed up with a small band of survivors in a remote farmhouse. Their kids well out of harm's way at a remote boarding school, Don and Alice's outlook for the future is decidedly bright until all hell breaks loose in the country and Don just barely manages to escape the clutches of the infected. The joy of later seeing his son Andy ([[Performer~P487824~Mackintosh Muggleton~mackintoshmuggleton]]) and daughter Tammy ([[Performer~P463555~Imogen Poots~imogenpoots]]) as repopulation efforts get underway in London is short-lived, however, when an innocent bid to reconnect with the past sets into motion a tragic series of events. Now, just as society struggles to sort through the rubble and rebuild London from the ground up, the virus that nearly destroyed a nation strikes back with a vengeance. [[Performer~P199226~Jeremy Renner~jeremyrenner]], [[Performer~P195364~Rose Byrne~rosebyrne]], and Harold Perrineau, Jr. co-star in the frightful sequel, which highlights the dangers of declaring victory in the calm before the storm. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:May 11, 2007

Crew

Juan Carlos Fresnadillo
Director
Enrique Lopez-Lavigne
Producer
Enrique Lopez Lavigne
Producer
Allon Reich
Producer
Andrew Macdonald
Producer
Jesus Olmo
Screenwriter
Rowan Joffe
Screenwriter
Enrique Lopez Lavigne
Screenwriter
Juan Carlos Fresnadillo
Screenwriter
Enrique Chediak
Cinematographer
Masahiro Hirakubo
Editor
Chris Gill
Editor
Mark Tildesley
Production Designer
Dennis Schnegg
Art Director
Patrick Rolfe
Supervising Art Director
Bernard Bellew
Co-producer
Alex Garland
Executive Producer
Danny Boyle
Executive Producer
Jane Petrie
Costume Designer
Glenn Freemantle
Sound/Sound Designer
Simon Hayes
Sound/Sound Designer
Toby Ford
First Assistant Director
Shaheen Baig
Casting
Konnie Daniel
Makeup
Advertisement