Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

28 Days Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

In this romantic comedy, a journalist who's become too much the life of the party finds a new lease on life in a drug and alcohol treatment center. New York newspaper columnist Gwen Cummings ([[Performer~P9472~Sandra Bullock~sandrabullock]]) has a fondness for liquor, a boyfriend ([[Performer~P200983~Dominic West~dominicwest]]) with a similar taste for the bottle, and a party girl image that camouflages plenty of emotional baggage. At the wedding of her sister ([[Performer~P56069~Elizabeth Perkins~elizabethperkins]]), Gwen's pursuit of a good time goes a bit too far when she topples the wedding cake and steals the bridal party's limousine. The result is a court-ordered, 28-day stay in a rehabilitation facility for drug and alcohol abusers. Gwen's failure to get with the program causes her to butt heads with the clinic's director ([[Performer~P9838~Steve Buscemi~stevebuscemi]]), but her attitude begins to change when she meets Eddie Boone ([[Performer~P50903~Viggo Mortensen~viggomortensen]]), a baseball player trying to deal with his substance abuse problems. [[Performer~P39955~Diane Ladd~dianeladd]], [[Performer~P35350~Marianne Jean-Baptiste~mariannejeanbaptiste]], and [[Performer~P266664~Azura Skye~azuraskye]] play Gwen's fellow rehab inmates, and legendary roots rock band NRBQ performs at the wedding reception. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:April 14, 2000

Cast

Sandra Bullock
as Gwen Cummings
Viggo Mortensen
as Eddie
Dominic West
as Jasper
Diane Ladd
as Bobbie Jean
Elizabeth Perkins
as Lily
Steve Buscemi
as Counselor Cornell
Alan Tudyk
as Gerhardt
Mike O'Malley
as Oliver
Azura Skye
as Andrea
Reni Santoni
as Daniel
Marianne Jean-Baptiste
as Roshanda
Margo Martindale
as Betty
Jim Moody
as Chauffer
Loudon Wainwright III
as Guy with guitar

Crew

Betty Thomas
Director
Jenno Topping
Producer
Susannah Grant
Screenwriter
Declan Quinn
Cinematographer
Randall Poster
Musical Direction/Supervision
Peter Teschner
Editor
Marcia Hinds-Johnson
Production Designer
Robert Guerra
Art Director
Rick Butler
Art Director
Bo Johnson
Art Director
Celia Costas
Co-producer
Geoffrey S. Grimsman
Set Designer
C. Scott Baker
Set Designer
Debra Schutt
Set Decorator
Ellen Lutter
Costume Designer
Richard Graves
First Assistant Director
Francine Maisler
Casting
Advertisement