Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

2 Days in the Valley Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A variety of crooks, losers, and working stiffs living in the shadow of Hollywood find their various personal crises overlapping in this intricately woven melodrama. Lee Woods ([[Performer~P67051~James Spader~jamesspader]]) is a cold-blooded hit man and Dosmo Pizzo ([[Performer~P421~Danny Aiello~dannyaiello]]) a soft-at-heart gangster; they've been sent to murder Roy Foxx ([[Performer~P94896~Peter Horton~peterhorton]]), the former husband of also-ran Olympic skier Becky Foxx ([[Performer~P30976~Teri Hatcher~terihatcher]]). Lee's girlfriend Helga ([[Performer~P216257~Charlize Theron~charlizetheron]]) is unhappy about his habit of killing people, and she attracts the attention of Alvin ([[Performer~P16881~Jeff Daniels~jeffdaniels]]) and Wes ([[Performer~P68432~Eric Stoltz~ericstoltz]]), two cops who've been put on vice detail but don't have the heart to bust the prostitute they've been trailing. Alvin dreams of becoming a homicide detective, so when he discovers that he might be on the trail of a murder, it's like Santa Claus showed up in mid-July to hand him a present. Dosmo manages to escape the crime scene, only to foil a murder attempt by Lee, forcing him to hide out in the home of Hopper, a pretentious English art dealer (Greg Cruttwell), whom Dosmo holds hostage along with Hopper's long-suffering assistant, Susan ([[Performer~P31365~Glenne Headly~glenneheadly]]). In the midst of all this, a down-on-his-luck television director ([[Performer~P46790~Paul Mazursky~paulmazursky]]) contemplates suicide (the main stumbling block is finding someone to take care of his dog) while also being pestered by an actor with equally bad luck ([[Performer~P55888~Austin Pendleton~austinpendleton]]) and meeting a compassionate nurse ([[Performer~P46247~Marsha Mason~marshamason]]) on a visit to a cemetery. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Cast

Danny Aiello
as Dosmo Pizzo
Greg Cruttwell
as Hopper,Allan
James Spader
as Lee Woods
Jeff Daniels
as Alvin Strayer
Teri Hatcher
as Becky Foxx
Glenne Headly
as Susan Parish
Charlize Theron
as Helga Svelgen
Peter Horton
as Roy Foxx
Eric Stoltz
as Wes Taylor
Paul Mazursky
as Teddy Peppers
Louise Fletcher
as Evelyn
Marsha Mason
as Audrey Hopper
Keith Carradine
as Detective Creighton
Austin Pendleton
as Ralph Crupi
Paul Rodriguez
Mitch Carter
Bob Bergen
Cheryl Ladd
Mark Goldstein
as Marc the Pitbull
Cress Williams
as Golfer
Deborah Benson-Wald
as Driver's Friend
Micole Mercurio
as Older Woman
Kathleen Luong
as Midori
William Stanton
as Man At Bar
Ada Maris
as Detective Valenzuela
Rosemary Alexander
Lawrence Tierney
as Old Man
Michael Jai White
as Buck
Dennis Tufano

Crew

John Herzfeld
Director
Jeff Wald
Producer
Herb Nanas
Producer
John Herzfeld
Screenwriter
Oliver Wood
Cinematographer
Anthony Marinelli
Composer (Music Score)
Anthony Marinelli
Songwriter
Wayne Wahrman
Editor
Jim Miller
Editor
Catherine Hardwicke
Production Designer
Kevin Constant
Art Director
Jim Burke
Co-producer
Terry Miller
Associate Producer
Mindy Marin
Associate Producer
Keith Samples
Executive Producer
Tony Amatullo
Executive Producer
Gary Sawaya
Set Designer
Gene Serdena
Set Designer
Terry Miller
First Assistant Director
John Papsidera
Casting
Mindy Marin
Casting
Richard L. Anderson
Supervising Sound Editor
Charlie Picerni
Stunts Coordinator
Advertisement