Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

13 Moons Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The director of such off-beat independent films as [[Feature~V24662~In the Soup~inthesoup]], director [[Performer~P108608~Alexandre Rockwell~alexandrerockwell]] once again teams with that film's star to deliver this Los Angeles-based comedy concerning superstition and intersecting lives. Things aren't looking so good for television clown Banana's ([[Performer~P9838~Steve Buscemi~stevebuscemi]]) career, and the fact that his estranged wife, Suzi ([[Performer~P4745~Jennifer Beals~jenniferbeals]]), has just been arrested for assaulting his girlfriend, Lily ([[Performer~P55236~Karyn Parsons~karynparsons]]), just serves to compound Banana's despair. Teaming with sidekick Binky ([[Performer~P195742~Peter Dinklage~peterdinklage]]) to enlist the aid of bail-bondsman Mo ([[Performer~P57949~David Proval~davidproval]]), Banana and Binky discover that Mo is currently negotiating the release of hip-hop mogul Lenny's ([[Performer~P167695~Daryl Mitchell~darylmitchell]]) wife, Sandra ([[Performer~P303728~Rose Rollins~roserollins]]). The hapless group soon teams to help Mo by finding a suitable kidney donor for the bail-bondsman's ailing son, and though they quickly happen across a drunk ([[Performer~P68555~Peter Stormare~peterstormare]]) who fits the bill, the trouble comes in keeping the prospect in the hospital. Doing their best to help Mo's son under increasingly chaotic circumstances, personal tensions flare as each character desperately tries to simultaneously battle their own inner demons. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:August 30, 2002

Cast

Steve Buscemi
as Bananas
Peter Dinklage
as Binky
David Proval
as Mo
Daryl Mitchell
as Lenny
Karyn Parsons
as Lily
Elizabeth Bracco
as Louise
Pruitt Taylor Vince
as Owen
Francesco Messina
as Robert
Rose Rollins
as Sanandra
Peter Stormare
as Slovo
Sam Rockwell
as Rick
Jennifer Beals
as Suzi
Gareth Williams
as Thad
Michael Badalucco
as Producer
Austin Wolff
as Timmy
Jason Matthew Smith
as Bar Cop

Crew

Alexandre Rockwell
Director
Alexandre Rockwell
Producer
Andrea Sperling
Producer
Michael Din
Producer
Brandon Cole
Producer
Jeff Levine
Producer
Larry Katz
Producer
Brandon Cole
Screenwriter
Alexandre Rockwell
Screenwriter
Phil Parmet
Cinematographer
Kevin Salem
Composer (Music Score)
Susan Jacobs
Musical Direction/Supervision
John David Allen
Editor
Chuck Voelter
Production Designer
Norm Waitt
Executive Producer
Lisa Parmet
Costume Designer
Sheila Jaffe
Casting
Georgianne Walken
Casting
Advertisement